Although the site has a rich history, the building itself is largely a 1920’s rebuild, and is not listed. Application has been made for partial demolition and conversion into residential accommodation. We objected to the first application but not the resubmission, which in November 2013 was approved with conditions, the responses to which are now being submitted through the planning process. We will continue to monitor.